What’s Love Got to Do With IT

love.jpgWoke up this morning thinking this very thing. Why? I haven’t a clue. Perhaps because the 8 day retreat I am attending.

Here are a couple of things I was going to get around to mentioning:

Did I mention I love working at Keller Williams in Danville?

The Harper Team is a three person team consisting of me (the new kid), my brother, Craig, and his wife, Tracey. For the first time in my life, I’m getting out of bed and loving to go to work. Working with my brother is great. He has a tremendous amount of knowledge and skill in marketing and technology. Getting to know Tracey better has been a real eye-opener. She is one hell of a Realtor. She’s also a very nice person and has a great sense of humor.

How about that Jim Walberg guy. If you haven’t met him yet – go to his Caribbean Real Estate site. He is working hard to LIVE SLOW down in the Virgin Islands. He hopes to be there permanently in about two years.

And then there’s Chuck Miller over at Fidelity National Title who is VP of the San Ramon Marketing Association. I have, as yet, not done business with Chuck, but that is not the point of this post.

The point is that these are great people, nice people. Each of them has a great sense of humor and it is them and many others in this small corner of the world (San Ramon Valley) that seem to be part of the answer to why I find myself jumping out of bed singing Tina Turner tunes.

Leave a Reply

